COP3 Dissertation Meeting with James

Had a dissertation meeting with Matt to just confirm my subject choice. I had worries that my dissertation project wasn’t too relevant to my previous title “What was the role of social media in the Arab Spring,” I also had worries in which I spoke to Sharon about that this question had been used a lot of times online, so I wanted to change it.

Possible new title: How are artists creating work in response to government censorship?

In Chapter 1:

  • What is government censorship
  • What does it involve
  • Where is this happening? Is this happening in the West? Why?

Main focuses?

  • Arab Spring
  • China
  • Iran

Notes

  • Rise of social media is making people more aware as they keep sharing and, retweeting information etc
Leave a Reply

