PPP – Promotion for restaurant

For one of my main projects for PPP – working with a professional business in an industry / media I want to educate myself more about, I worked with a local independent restaurant which has newly opened in my hometown of Altrincham, Manchester.

I know that my work is digital based – my strengths and what I enjoy the most is film and photography. I am also very interested in business and promotion, and how art and design can strengthen a business (such as good advertising etc) So I decided I wanted to work for local independent businesses in my area as many of them have not succeeded.

Originally, I had organised to be working with a restaurant due to open mid November called The Garden, in Hale. Although after communicating with the owners, they mentioned that their construction was heavily delayed so unfortunately I wasn’t able to work with them. However, the owner rang me and said she would love to work with me once the construction was finished.

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 16.48.47

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 16.48.04

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 16.48.11

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 16.48.16

As this project followed through, I decided to approach a business I knew had recently opened, and saw that they had no promotional photos or film. I thought the best way to do this would be to approach the owner himself so we could have a chat, so we did, exchanged numbers, and he rang me the next day. In future I think I will approach the owners in person as I think it’s a better way.

Leave a Reply

