PPP

As part of a major project as part of my PPP, I will be doing the making and branding of a Dim Sum restaurant. I will be:

– Designing a menu

– Food photography

-A Blog including the food photography

– Making social media websites and marketing it via Instagram

– A rough business plan including profit margins on the menu

– Similar business research

– Equipment branding

I want to do this as I am very interested in business, and how art, design and technology can hugely increase the successfulness of marketing it. I also want to do this so I can build up work in my portfolio. I have chosen to design a Dim Sum cafe as I am quite familiar with this cuisine, i love the cuisine and I believe a contemporary, street food style restaurant in this particular cuisine would be successful (particularly where I live in Manchester) As I love the business side, I will also be thinking about things in detail such as costs, marketing etc.

Screen shot 2014-11-02 at 18.18.53

Leave a Reply

