Making The Website

I wanted to make a website as I wanted it to be an all-rounded project, not just making two random films. I wanted the website to be clean and minimalistic, to reflect the minimalistic clothing within the brand. I really enjoyed making the website, and would love to make more in the future as a platform to put on my work. I will definitely start a blog soon and will probably develop it into something more over time.

I’m happy with the overall outcome of the website. However, there were a few problems. One of which was that because I was editing on my MacBook (17 inches) when I then looked at the website on the iMac’s in college, everything was a different size, so I had to constantly resize and check how it looked so it would be presented well at the Tetley Exhibition.

Tetleyexhibition.moonfruit.com

The front page of the website.

Screen shot 2014-01-10 at 16.04.16

 

The “About” page.

 

 

Screen shot 2014-01-10 at 16.10.50

 

Interview with the brand’s co-ordinator, with links the brand’s Facebook, Twitter and Tumblr.

Screen shot 2014-01-10 at 16.11.02

 

The “contact” page. The image is the Metrolink map in Manchester, which runs through Manchester, with the address of the brand photoshopped into the centre.

Screen shot 2014-01-10 at 16.26.11

 

The “shop” page. Disappointed at this page – should have spent a lot more time on it. Struggled to make a very nice clean page, as the photography of the clothes were quite different from one another, and there wasn’t that many products to put on it. I made this using the “shop” widget on the website, which wasn’t very good, I couldn’t edit the gallery too much.

Screen shot 2014-01-10 at 16.15.21

 

The “radio” page.

Screen shot 2014-01-10 at 16.18.34

 

Screen shot 2014-01-10 at 16.18.49

 

The “behind the scenes” page. Moonfruit wouldn’t let me embed YouTube videos onto the page directly, so alternatively, I had to screenprint the beginning of each film and had to link it to the YouTube videos.

Screen shot 2014-01-10 at 16.20.18

Screen shot 2014-01-10 at 16.20.30

 

The “film” page.

Screen shot 2014-01-10 at 16.23.17

Screen shot 2014-01-10 at 16.23.32

 

Leave a Reply

