#15 Read a recent arts journal and highlight something you find interesting

For this task, I found an amazng promo video which I’ve fallen in love with. The new BBC Winter Olympis 2 minute promo, which i came across on itsnicethat.com

The promo is spine-tingling, with the idea of Winter Olympians conquering nature repoints the way we look at these sporting endeavours. The promo has a poetic voiceover and some terrifying animation of an unforgiving mountainous snowscape (which took them ten months to complete)

I am very interested in making promotional videos. I thoroughly enjoyed making the promo videos I made for Gramm, the fashion brand I worked with for the Tetley Exhibition. I definitely want to continue to work within film, particularly promotional film.

I think I am very very weak in this aspect though, so I will start researching a lot into promotional film to gain more skills, and ask Matt at college how certain videos are made.

Screen shot 2014-01-17 at 16.41.31 Screen shot 2014-01-17 at 16.41.37 Screen shot 2014-01-17 at 16.41.42 Screen shot 2014-01-17 at 16.41.50 Screen shot 2014-01-17 at 16.41.55

Leave a Reply

