Moving Body Image Research In Fashion Film

After my tutorial with Stuart, I researched further into fashion films which involved the moving body. I have always been interested in the movement of the body, and I think a short fashion branding film would look beautiful.

I found this film which I really liked, an advetisement for Chloe’s spring/summer 2011 collection.

The film is so beautiful, instead of seeing ballet from the front, we now have the opportunity in this film to show it from the side, the back, from every angle, creating a really unique viewing experience.

The film is directed by Bon Duke with New York City Ballet principal Janie Taylor.

I also adore this film, “A Dance For One”, similarly celebrating a new collection in their store. The film works with The Australian Ballet.

If I do not involve this in my work, I definitely want to explore into this in the future. Ideally, I’d love to work along ballet dancers or a dance company or shop to make short films for promotion.

https://vimeo.com/21374001

Leave a Reply

