#9 Go to an International supermarket and try a food you haven’t had before

For this task, I went to the Asian Supermarket in the city centre. I do a lot of Asian cooking – I have a Singaporean heritage and like to cook Asian food most of the time. I came across this pickled ginger, which I think is Japanese. I’ve heard it’s really nice before and goes well in a lot of different Asian foods so i decided to buy it and it’s beautiful! I used it in an Asian glass noodle salad which was really nice, and on rice with Thai curries.

Screen shot 2014-01-19 at 19.51.06

Leave a Reply

