COP Project Research – Kinfolk Magazine

I absolutely love Kinfolk Magazine. Kinfolk magazine is a quarterly, 144 page, ad-free print magazine that collects ideas from a growing international community of artists, writers, designers, photographers, cooks and others who are interested in collecting small gatherings and finding new things to make and do.

I’d absolutely love to make a publication like this, this would be my dream job! I love the design and simpleness of it, crisp white paper and crisp, sharp images.

I am using Kinfolk Magazine as part of my research for my documentary photography project, I would love to make a similar layout. I initially wanted to send off to Blurb, but I’m not sure if I will have enough time as I don’t think I have enough images from last weekend, therefore, I may have to go back to Manchester this weekend.

Screen shot 2013-11-13 at 16.45.53 Screen shot 2013-11-13 at 16.46.37 Screen shot 2013-11-13 at 16.47.18

Leave a Reply

