Studio Lighting Induction

On Thursday I had my studio lighting induction. I found this extremely helpful as now I am familiar with how to set up lighting when in the studio and to how I can get different effects when wanting to photograph different kind of styles.

However, there was a hell of a lot to remember, and as there weren’t many hand outs available, I took some books out from the library on lighting so that I can read through and make notes to remind me of different lighting styles and how to get the right lighting I’m after.

I spoke to the man (can’t remember his name!) about recreating certain lighting styles that I have seen in fashion films, particularly the magnetic Bart Hess film, and he said if I ever needed help I could bring him in the film so we could go through how to replicate it. I found this very useful as I know although the lighting can be quite confusing, there is always help to hand.

20131108-195809.jpg

20131108-195820.jpg

20131108-195833.jpg

20131108-195842.jpg

Leave a Reply

