LEEDS SCULPTURE PARK

photo 1 (3)photo 3 (2)photo 2 (1)photo 4 (3) photo 2 photo 1 (2)

 

Set in the beautiful grounds and gardens of a 500-acre, 18th century country estate, the Yorkshire Sculpture Park (YSP) is one of the world’s leading open-air galleries, presenting a changing programme of international sculpture exhibitions. During summer, my Grandad, Sister and I visited Leeds Sculpture park. My Grandad used to be a landscape architect and lecturer, so he really appreciates looking at different gardens and parks. I really enjoyed looking around Leeds Sculpture Park, however, I didn’t realise how big the park would be, and how long it would take us to walk round the whole park! And with limited time and a 90 year old in tow, we decided to only see a proportion of the park, but we loved the sculptures that we saw on the way. I particularly loved “Split Rabbit” by Sophie Ryder. I’d recommend the park to individuals who are interested in installations or sculpture, or just for a day out half an hour away from the city.

Leave a comment